Monthly Archives: December 2009

Preview: New tools you can use to get what you want

2010 will be the year of Toolism for Downsize DC and the Downsize DC Army. Find out what we mean . . .
::: 

Posted in Archives, Blog | Leave a comment

Health Insurance and Enumerated Powers: Congress claims the healthcare bill is Constitutional. Do you agree?

The Senate’s healthcare bill tries to explain the Constitutionality of the individual health insurance mandate, with absurd results.
::: 

Posted in Archives, Blog | Leave a comment

Healthcare Reform: It’s about your liberty, not your party

Let’s remind Congress that we oppose this healthcare bill because we believe in liberty.

Posted in Archives, Blog | Leave a comment

Time to Fight

Don’t Despair, Renew Your Resolve to Fight because… On Christmas Eve, the cynical Scrooge’s of the United States Senate voted to expand the size of government, as well as its power and reach into the medical system. Even thought it’s a chilly Christmas, I’m here to tell you, the battle is NOT over.

Posted in Archives, Blog | Leave a comment

Transpartisan Letter Against the Insurance Mandate

DownsizeDC.org was pleased to join dozens of other organization in sending this letter to the Senate . . .

Posted in Archives, Blog | Leave a comment

Where In the Constitution? Part 2

Does the Constitution authorize Congress to force us to purchase health insurance?

Posted in Archives, Blog | Leave a comment

Healthcare: How you can get Congressional Democrats to oppose their own bill

It may look like the healthcare fight is over, but it isn’t, and there are even reasons why Congressional Democrats should also oppose this monstrous bill.
::: 

Posted in Archives, Blog | Leave a comment

Healthcare: Do you consent to this murder-suicide pact?

Congressional leaders have used tax-funded bribery to move the cancerous healthcare bill toward final passage.

Posted in Archives, Blog | Leave a comment

MEDIA ALERT: Jim Babka on Deadline LIVE – TODAY!

DownsizeDC.org President Jim Babka will appear TODAY on Deadline LIVE with Jack Blood. Jim is scheduled for a 25-minute interview beginning at 5:05 Eastern (4:05 Central, 3:05 Mountain, 2:05 Pacific).

:::

Deadline Live is on Monday – Friday 4 pm – 6 pm EST on American Freedom Radio. Click here to listen live.

Posted in Archives, Blog | Leave a comment

Healthcare Reform: Give us a chance to Read the Bill

Obama thinks opponents of his healthcare bill should just give up. Instead, let’s increase the pressure.

Posted in Archives, Blog | Leave a comment
 
© 2008–2018 DownsizeDC.org