Monthly Archives: May 2010

Strategic thinking: Common Comments, Our Responses, New Progress

Correcting misconceptions, reporting progress, previewing plans

Posted in Archives, Blog | Leave a comment

One Subject at a Time: Stop the Annual Spring Spending Spree

Congress is at it again, combining unrelated subjects into giant, expensive bills. The One Subject At A Time Act would slow them down.
::: 

Posted in Archives, Blog | Leave a comment

Feds mandate local unionization: Do you want the federal government to run your local government?

There’s a lot of evidence that government employee unions are looting the taxpayer. Do you want more of this?

Posted in Archives, Blog | Leave a comment

Asset Forfeiture: Are You Guilty Until Proved Innocent?

Should government agents be allowed to take your property without even charging you with a crime?

Posted in Archives, Blog | Leave a comment

Freedom of Association: Does Favoring Freedom of Association Make You a Racist?

The left-Statist media has begun a witch-hunt. Should it be resisted?

Posted in Archives, Blog | Leave a comment

Recent Achievements, Current Projects, Future Plans

A strategic progress report from DownsizeDC.org’s President, Jim Babka.

Posted in Archives, Blog | Leave a comment

URGENT: Oppose the unconstitutional financial regulation bill

And support the Enumerated Powers Act instead

Posted in Archives, Blog | Leave a comment

Protecting Your Miranda Rights

DownsizeDC.org is pleased to join with 34 other organization in sending a letter to Attorney General Eric Holder urging him to reconsider a proposal to weaken our Miranda rights.

Posted in Archives, Blog | Leave a comment

FDA pours salt in the Constitution’s wounds

Should unelected bureaucrats be able to tell you what you can or cannot eat?

Posted in Archives, Blog | Leave a comment

Liberty Roundtable May Appearance

Downsize DC Foundation and DownsizeDC.org, Inc. President, Jim Babka, is scheduled to make his regular, monthly appearance on Liberty Roundtable with Sam Bushman & Friends, just after 10 AM Eastern (9 AM Central, 8 AM Mountain, 7 AM Pacific) tomorrow — the third Tuesday morning of the month — May 18, 2010.

Posted in Archives, Blog | Leave a comment
© 2008–2017 DownsizeDC.org