Monthly Archives: July 2010

DEADLINE: We really believe in what we’re doing

We have skin in the game.

Posted in Archives, Blog | Leave a comment

How Soon Will You Get New Tools?

Things are looking good. We’re close, but . . .

Posted in Archives, Blog | Leave a comment

Persuasion, Petition, Interposition, and Nullification

In the battle to Downsize DC, I believe there are numerous fronts, other than electoral politics, on which to fight. That’s why I was thrilled to be invited to speak at a NullifyNow.com conference in Orlando, Florida on 10/10/10.

Posted in Archives, Blog | Leave a comment

Fiscal Responsibility Act: Will Spending Cuts Hurt Politicians?

Congress should get a pay cut if they don’t balance the budget.

Posted in Archives, Blog | Leave a comment

URGENT ACTION Needed On the DISCLOSE Act

Harry Reid wants to hold a vote on this bill tonight!

Posted in Archives, Blog | Leave a comment

Progress Report: The Results of Our Experiment

Plus good news on the One Sack project!

Posted in Archives, Blog | Leave a comment

Media: Jim Babka Friday On Air Interviews

Jim Babka will be appearing on two syndicated radio talk shows tomorrow — Friday, July 23 — the first at 9 AM Eastern (6 AM Pacific), and the second at 3 PM Eastern (Noon Pacific). Details in this blog post.

Posted in Archives, Blog | Leave a comment

Food Safety Bill: I am not afraid . . . to eat

The Senate is under pressure to pass a food safety bill, but is our food really that unsafe?

Posted in Archives, Blog | Leave a comment

An Experiment: Give your reps a task to complete

Let’s experiment with a new tactic to defeat NSTIC (the “National Strategy for Trusted Identities in Cyberspace”).

Posted in Archives, Blog | Leave a comment

Progress Reports: Good results on a number of fronts

Your government-issued Internet password, our new candidates page, Facebook results, and One Sack progress
::: 

Posted in Archives, Blog | Leave a comment
© 2008–2017 DownsizeDC.org