You are viewing an old blog post! That means that links will be broken, and images may be missing.

February 18, 2007

End coming?

Today’s Downsizer-Dispatch . . .

Coming to an end?

It’s Sunday: Time for my radio show (4:06 PM Eastern, 3:06 PM Central, 2:06 PM Mountain, 1:06 PM Pacific).

Do you know the difference between a Shia and Sunni? Do you know which sect is behind the Iraqi insurgency? Which is Al Quaeda? Which is Taliban? Which is the majority in Iran? …Saudi Arabia? Do you know why the Shia and Sunni are fighting a civil war in Iraq?

It has come to our attention that many in Congress do not know the answers to these questions. Does that concern you? If you listen to today’s Downsize DC Conference Call you may end up better informed than many in Congress.

Also, if time allows, we’ll cover other topics of interest including: Big Government’s silly drug war on common cold medicine; why welfare bureaucrats resent the Amish; and How Somalian’s are beginning to thrive without a State.

BUT THE TOPIC THAT WILL BE NEAREST AND DEAREST TO MY HEART for today’s Downsize DC Conference Call (radio program) will be sponsorship.

Last week, I revealed that one of our sponsors was leaving us because they needed the funds to run the largest number of ballot initiatives in their history. You can listen to that episode right now.

Is this Downsize DC radio show coming to an end?

My Sunday radio show is my favorite hour of the work week. I love talking about Downsize DC. I love taking calls and answering emails. I love networking with other groups and introducing my guests to what we do here at DownsizeDC.org. We’ve made several friends with this radio program.

But it’s sad. Without adequate sponsorship, I don’t know if I can continue the show.

Legally, I can’t use the Downsizer-Dispatch to “pitch” for sponsorship. So I’ll talk about this in greater detail today, as well as what sponsorship involves. In fact, I’ll be more than happy to answer any questions about it.

Of course, it’s not over yet. I still have all of my sponsors for a little while longer. There will be updates from both the Marijuana Policy Project (MPP) and Gun Owners of America (GOA) on today’s program. I’m grateful for their support.

I hope you’ll participate in today’s show. Here’s how to do so . . .

* Call the program 1(800)259-9231
* Email the show using “call at DownsizeDC dot org”

The show broadcasts on: KLID 1340-AM, Poplar Bluff, Missouri; WBCR 1470-AM Maryville, Tennessee; and WKLP 1390-AM Keyser, West Virginia. Sometimes, it’s on Radio Free Austin.

But for most of you the best way to tune in is via the web at the Genesis Communications Network website.

Jim Babka
Host
Downsize DC Conference Call

If you don't use Facebook or your comment is off-topic, please email us at Feedback@DownsizeDC.org

comments

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *

*
*
© 2008–2018 DownsizeDC.org