You are viewing an old blog post! That means that links will be broken, and images may be missing.

September 25, 2009

Jim Babka to interview Rand Paul and Peter Schiff

Quote of the Day: “80% of success is just showing up” — Woody Allen

Subject: Tune-in to the Jerry Hughes show TODAY

Our new media outreach efforts are picking up steam. There are several items of good news. First . . .

Jim Babka will be guest hosting the Jerry Hughes national radio talk show today. He’ll be interviewing . . .

* Dr. Rand Paul, a candidate for the U.S. Senate in Kentucky, and the son of Congressman Ron Paul.
* Peter Schiff, President of Euro Pacific Capital, frequent TV commentator, and candidate for Chris Dodd’s Senate seat in Connecticut

If you want to hear about Rand Paul’s and Peter Schiff’s Senate campaigns please tune-in to hear Jim guest-host the Jerry Hughes show today. You can listen on the Internet . . .

At 2:06 PM Eastern Time (1:06 PM Central, 12:06 PM Mountain, and 11:06 AM Pacific) please to the Accent Radio Network to get the Internet feed.

You’re encouraged to participate in the show:

* The toll-free call-in number is: 1-866-222-2368
* You’ll be able to Twitter questions and comments to Jim too.

In addition, the “Brother Can You Spare a F.R.A.U.D.?” song has been picked up by World Net Daily, which has a huge audience.

They ran it, Wednesday, as their “VideoNetDaily” pick.

And finally, there’s been an explosion this week in media coverage of the “Read the Bills” idea, but we want to save the details on this one for next week. Stay tuned.

Please help us expand our media outreach efforts . . .

* You can start a monthly credit card pledge for $5, $8, $10, $15, $25, $35 or more per month
* Or make a one-time donation of $25, $50, $125 or more

Click here if you want to start a monthly pledge, and let us know on our secure online contribution form if it’s okay to advertise your support in the following list . . .

NEW MONTHLY PLEDGERS IN SEPTEMBER: Gerry Benton, Henrik Pedersen, James Spaller, John Houghton, Poul Petersen, Mark Wilczek, Mann Page Ciesemier, Leslie Thomas-Rieser, Jim Lorenz, Chelsea Moller, 3 unlisted — (12 new pledgers total) 

Click here is you want to make a one-time donation, and please let us know on our secure contribution form if its okay to advertise your support here:

NEW ONE TIME DONORS IN SEPTEMBER: Jamie Sigler, M. W. Baumeister, Pamela Sanderson, Brad Peters, Michael Lord, David D Segesta, John O’Donnell, Robert C. Jones, Jr., A.J. Stukenborg, Nathan Bailey, 4 unlisted — (14 new donations total) 

I hope you can tune-in to the Jerry Hughes show today, and thanks for being a part of the growing Downsize DC Army.

Perry Willis
Communications Director
DownsizeDC.org, Inc.

If your comment is off-topic for this post, please email us at feedback@downsizedc.org

comments

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *

*
*
 
© 2008–2019 DownsizeDC.org