You are viewing an old blog post! That means that links will be broken, and images may be missing.

December 23, 2007

Last Message Before Christmas

Twas the last message before Christmas,
and all through our house,
Downsize DC was busy,
scrambling like a mouse.

In this message . . .

* Jim Babka on Arizona radio show today (Sunday)
* Jim Babka on Free Talk Live on Christmas Day

Details on both appearances will be provided after my signature. But first . . .

* DownsizeDC.org to launch a special project Wednesday, December 26
* Jim Babka to speak at New Hampshire “Free State” Conference
* Radio Show Update

Let’s get started . . .

COMING THE DAY AFTER CHRISTMAS!

Do you like Ron Paul’s “American Freedom Agenda Act?”

Ron Paul’s legislation repeals . . .  


* Torture.
* Rendition.
* Detention without due process.
* Warrantless wiretapping.
* Punishing Whistleblowers.
* Presidential Signing Statements.

If you were going to do the most good for Ron Paul’s American Freedom Agenda Act, how would you do it, where would you do it, and when would you do it?

We’ll suggest answers to these questions on Wednesday, December 26th, the day after Christmas. So . . .

Be prepared to shake off the egg nog, look in your email Inbox, and open the Dispatch you’ll receive that day.

In the meantime, if you want to send a message in support of this bill, you can do so at DownsizeDC.org

JIM BABKA TO SPEAK AT FREE STATE CONFERENCE JANUARY 5TH

It’s time for the second annual Liberty Forum of the Free State Project, Thursday January 3 to Sunday January 6, 2008 in Nashua, New Hampshire.

Ron Paul will be there. Other speakers will be Bernard von NotHaus currency architect and creator of the Liberty Dollar, Carla Howell from the Center for Small Government, Ethan Nadelmann Executive Director of the Drug Policy Alliance, and Wayne Green creator of Byte magazine, and many more!

Ian and Mark of the nationally syndicated radio show “Free Talk Live” to be set up, doing their broadcasts direct from the site as well.

On top of that, my wife Sue and I expect to do another installment of “Breakfast with the Babka’s” on  If you want to attend that breakfast, please hit REPLY to this Downsizer-Dispatch and make your reservations.  

Details about the event are available at freestateproject.org/libertyforum

And a 10% discount is available to those who use the code “2008DDC”  Please register with this code!

RADIO SHOW UPDATE

It’s really too bad. My network will be closed today. They’ll replay last week’s excellent show. I wanted to talk about stories like . . .

“As Primaries Begin, the FEC Will Shut Down”

We could’ve started by playing Kool and the Gang’s “Celebration.” Ha Ha! This is great news. This bit of news is not as good as closing the FEC, but it’s a great step in the right direction. Hooray for logjams, stalemates, and gridlock — when it’s happening in a Washington, DC, alphabet-soup bureaucracy — especially one as un-Constitutional as the FEC is.

But even though I won’t be on today, we still need to take advantage of the new opportunities coming our way.

I’ve received some inquiries for new sponsors. But thus far, none have signed up. I really need some additional sponsors as I go from a one hour to two hour show. And your sponsorship might become a great deal _after_ I sign with a FM talk station in the heartland. I’ve got opportunities starting at $160 per month. But they’ll be gone AFTER I’m on the air with this FM station.

Directly support a great program. Indirectly support DownsizeDC.org. And reach some of the greatest potential customers you’ll ever want to meet with your product, service, or cause. (Partisan campaigns will not be considered, and I reserve the right to judge whether a certain advertiser is consistent with the tone and image of the show.)

If you’re interested, please inquire at CALL at DOWNSIZEDC dot ORG.

Merry Christmas do the Downsize DC Army,

Jim Babka, President
Downsize DC Foundation
& DownsizeDC.org, Inc.
Host – the Downsize DC Conference Call

P.S. TODAY’S (Sunday) RADIO APPEARANCE

I’m going to be on Liberty Watch with Charles Heller on 690 KVOI-AM in Tucson, Arizona. The show is also heard on 930 KAPR-AM Douglas, AZ and 1240 KJAA-AM Globe, AZ. And you can listen online.  

The interview starts at 2:30 PM Eastern (1:30 PM Central, 12:30 PM Mountain, and 11:30 AM Pacific). Please join Charles and I. You can participate by calling in at 520-790-2040

P.P.S. CHRISTMAS DAY RADIO APPEARANCE

I’m going to be on a special live episode of Free Talk Live with Ian and Mark at 7:06 PM Eastern (6:06 PM Central, 5:06 PM Mountain, and 4:06 PM Pacific).

The show is now on more than 30 stations. You can find out how to listen locally, or listen live online, or listen later to the podcast, all at FreeTalkLive.com.

If your comment is off-topic for this post, please email us at feedback@downsizedc.org

comments

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *

*
*
 
© 2008–2019 DownsizeDC.org