You are viewing an old blog post! That means that links will be broken, and images may be missing.

August 12, 2007

The way we win

The Downsize DC approach is going to win. DC Downsizers are already getting their way. It’s amazing, given the circumstances, how well we’re doing.

And we have every reason to hope for more and greater success.

Do you believe that?

This is not idle talk. It’s very important to have a discussion about hope.

I’ve been reading pessimism . . . hearing cynicism. One can feel the gloom. This sense of doom is even pervasive. Worst of all, it’s debilitating.

It’s unwarranted. And in today’s episode (Sunday, 8/12/07) of the Downsize DC Conference Call (my radio show), I’ll explain why I’m hopeful and excited.

I’ll tell you the path to success!

Now here’s what I WON’T tell you. Our success won’t be magic. It is unlikely to happen suddenly. It won’t be . . .

Well, if I tell you the whole story, why bother listening? You can listen and find out more. What won’t happen is important too.

You can hear the show at 4:06 PM Eastern (3:06 PM Central, 2:06 PM Mountain, 1:06 PM Pacific) at GCNLive.com

Are you excited? Or do you feel a sense of doom and gloom at the events going on right now? You can call at 1(800)259-9231 or email “CALL at DOWNSIZEDC dot ORG”

Realistically excited,

Jim Babka
Host
Downsize DC Conference Call

If your comment is off-topic for this post, please email us at feedback@downsizedc.org

comments

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *

*
*
 
© 2008–2019 DownsizeDC.org