You are viewing an old blog post! That means that links will be broken, and images may be missing.

August 27, 2006

War questions answered today

Today’s Downsizer-Dispatch . . .

Our recent decision to oppose a pre-emptive attack on Iran, which we titled “Stop the War FOR Terror,” provoked more emails to our office than anything we’ve done this year. For all of you who voiced support, thank you.

But many of you had questions and concerns. As we reported on August 16th, we were quite impressed with the overall quality of the questions we received. We decided we must address them.

On today’s Downsize DC Conference Call (a radio show sponsored by DownsizeDC.org, Gun Owners of America, and the Marijuana Policy Project), I’ll be joined by Perry Willis, Communications Director for DownsizeDC.org. We’ll address some of the emails we received and answer your questions. Those questions fall into two broad categories . . .

1) The campaign itself… Is another war a bad idea?
2) Downsize DC strategy… Was this consistent with our mission, our goals, and our methods?

Perhaps, during the course of the show, you’ll have a different question. I call my show the Conference Call because I want to hear from you. 1-800-259-9231 is the number to call-in. Emails can be sent to CALL AT DownsizeDC DOT ORG.

This hour-long program starts at 5:06 PM Eastern (4:06 PM Central, 3:06 PM Mountain, 2:06 PM Pacific, 1:06 PM Alaska).

To listen on the Net, go to www.GCNLive.com and click on channels one or two for the free feed. You can sample the higher quality, subscription feed on channels three or four for 25 minutes.

Thank you for being a DC Downsizer.

Jim Babka
President
DownsizeDC.org, Inc.

If your comment is off-topic for this post, please email us at feedback@downsizedc.org

comments

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *

*
*
 
© 2008–2019 DownsizeDC.org